[Skip to content]

  • High Contrast
  • High Contrast
  • Normal Contrast
George Eliot Hospital - NHS Trust
Search our Site
Advanced Search How To Find Us

Our Team

Consultants

Clinical Director for Women and Children's Services:

Name: Mr Gary Lawrence

Clinical Service Lead:

Name: Dr Neena Navaneetham

E-mail: neena.navaneetham@geh.nhs.uk

Secretaries: Joanne Aston

Email: Joanne.aston@geh.nhs.uk

Lead Obstetrician: 

Dr Suzy Matts 

Other Consultants:

Miss May Wahab, Mr Gary Lawrence, Dr S Jaleel

Locum Consultant Mrs A Sharma

  

Tel: 024 7686 5548 / 5254 - secretaries for all consultants

Fax: 024 7686 5014

Gynaecology Secretaries: 

Joanne Aston
Email: Joanne.Aston@geh.nhs.uk

Sharon Hendricks
Email: Sharon.Hendricks@geh.nhs.uk

Helen Wright  
Email: helen.wright@geh.nhs.uk

Kayleigh Harper-Dedman
Email: Kayleigh.Harper-Dedman@geh.nhs.uk 

Mariam Khalifa
Email: Mariam.Khalifa@geh.nhs.uk

Lead Nurse Gynaecology: Emma Seaton    

Clinical Nurse Specialists: Celine Boylan/Denise Horton/Kerrie Pearson/Joy Farmer 

Physiotherapist: Amanda Casey

Gynaecology Webpage

    

Maternity Contact Numbers

Maternity Triage Unit: 024 7686 5246 

Delivery Suite: 024 7686 5090 

Antenatal Clinic 024 7686 5049. 

Nursing Team:

  • Associate Director of Midwifery, Women and Children's Services: Claire Price
  • Maternity Matron: Claire Allan
  • Delivery Suite Manager: Dawn Rees
  • Neonatal and Special Care Baby Unit Matron: Cheryl Curson 
  • Special Care Baby Unit Manager: Maria Mathai
  • Drayton Ward Manager: Victoria Jones
  • Maternity & Gynaecology Outpatients Manager: Deb Kirkman
  • Community Manager: Bernadette Schofield        

 

Specialist Midwives: 

  • Zoey Cardwell - Screening Midwife, 
  • Natalie Scott - Practice Development Midwife
  • Vicky Almey - Infant Feeding Co-ordinator & Obesity Midwife
  • Natalie Asser - Safeguarding 


Latest Campaigns 

 

Updated May 2020